December 2019

The Cry wins Best Editing for Television at the AACTA Awards

Alastair Reid wins Best Editing for Television for his work on The Cry at this years Australian Academy Cinema Television Arts Awards in Sydney.

The award was presented on Monday 2nd of December at the AACTA’s industry luncheon. Ewen Leslie, who was nominated for Best Lead Actor for his role as Alastair in The Cry, collected the award on Alastair’s behalf.

The Cry was nominated for a total of eight awards:

Best Mini Series – The Cry
Best Lead Actor – Ewen Leslie
Best Lead Actress – Jenna Coleman
Best Supporting Actress – Asher Keddie
Best Screenplay – Jacqueline Perske
Best Cinematography – Sam Chiplin
Best Editing – Alastair Reid
Best Original Score – Lorne Balfe

More information on nominee’s and winners can be found here.